Posted in Uncategorized

Starting a Christmas Tradition: Christmas 2016

Now that our kids are getting older we find it easier to start new traditions. Yesterday, being the day after Thanksgiving, we put up our tree and decorated it with unbreakable ornaments. Those with small children know exactly why… Lol! 


Today, we decided that new traditions should begin. Every year our kids would get to pick one ornament of their choice and place it on the tree to fill it with an abundance of love and memories. 

I smile at the fact that we, as a family, will continue our own traditions that will continue on when our children get older, and when they start to have their own children we will still continue it on. That we will have something to talk about and something we do together.

I daydream about having those big Thanksgiving dinners full of fun, laughter, joy,  and the love that we all have for each other and loving to be together. Having to spend the night at grandma’s and grandpa’s house. Having the house surrounded by friends and family. Then having to put up the tree the following day. Having a trip to the store for ornaments with our grand babies.

And we shall see what else we have to add to our family Christmas tradition.

Do you have any family Christmas traditions? Old or new? 

Author:

I am a mother of two girls (6 & 7) and two boys(2 & 4). I am married to a wonderful man named Seth. We are happy to have Princess, our black lab, in our family. I, proudly, lived all my life in the Sonoran Desert of Arizona until I married my husband on June 2007. That is when I moved here to Western Massachusetts. Over 8 years and 4 kids later, I yet have explored more of New England. Join me on our outings of New England. Plus, I tend to be a little crafty, so you will find a lot of "DIY" posts as well. Pretty much of everything since I love trying new things, and how to make my busy life as a mommy go as smoothly as possible.

Leave a Reply

