Posted in Uncategorized

For Tradition Sake. Happy Thanksgiving!

Today was a very cold day! It was 33°F out when I went to drop my kids off school this morning.


Not to mention that we had some flurries all day yesterday, but it didn’t stick to the ground.

Thinking about Thanksgiving, only a couple days away, and how nice it’s gonna be this year.

Thinking of how blessed I am to have what I have in my life. A healthy family, a roof over our heads that we can call our own, and food at the table.

How thankful I am for all the happy memories we are making in our home. With freezing temperatures tonight as I write while my husband is out putting up the lights.

That’s right folks, he’s getting the lights ready for after Thanksgiving so we can start turning on the twinkle lights. Crazy man that he is. Not only is it freezing out but it is very windy out.

This isn’t the first time he had put the lights up during a cold windy day. One time he almost feel off our tree while trying to hang some lights. The wind literally blew him away (almost). Luckily he grabbed a branch to hold him up there.

I tell him not to put them up till we have a nice day out, but he insists he wants to do it for tradition sake. Really, he does it for the kids.

Poor guy works all day and has a rotating schedule. This weekend would have been perfect to put the lights up, but he had to work. 

I love him for the wonderful man that he is. For being the greatest father and husband. For thinking of us before himself. That is my husband. And I am grateful and thankful for having him in my life.

As we continue this week with Thanksgiving I wish you all the best. Wishing you all the best Thanksgiving you all can have. Be grateful for the things you have in life if it be big or small please be grateful for it all!

Have a wonderful week and wonderful Thanksgiving!

(And don’t worry about my hubby. He hasn’t been back up the tree since that day😄)

Author:

I am a mother of two girls (6 & 7) and two boys(2 & 4). I am married to a wonderful man named Seth. We are happy to have Princess, our black lab, in our family. I, proudly, lived all my life in the Sonoran Desert of Arizona until I married my husband on June 2007. That is when I moved here to Western Massachusetts. Over 8 years and 4 kids later, I yet have explored more of New England. Join me on our outings of New England. Plus, I tend to be a little crafty, so you will find a lot of "DIY" posts as well. Pretty much of everything since I love trying new things, and how to make my busy life as a mommy go as smoothly as possible.

2 thoughts on “For Tradition Sake. Happy Thanksgiving!

  1. Believe it or not, I hang my Christmas lights outside on my porch just before Halloween, while it’s still mild outside! A few times, I waited too long to do it and was out there with freezing hands on a step stool or ladder just like Seth! But isn’t he a sweetheart for wanting to make everything merry and bright for your holidays!! Wishing your family a wonderful Thanksgiving and countdown to Christmas!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

