Posted in Uncategorized

Fall Activities with Pumpkins

I just wanted to share with you what I like to do with my kids in the Fall to entertain them for those cold rainy days or even for birthday parties for those with Fall birthdays.


Every year we go to a local farm and have a blast! We go pumpkin picking, take a hay ride, and end the day with a nice hot chocolate.

The kids love their pumpkins. And to make the most of it I like to give them some markers and paint their pumpkins whatever they like. Preferably washable markers just in case they stain their clothes which is more likely to happen no matter how careful kids try to be. With this I mind, they can always wash their pumpkins off and paint something new and repeat.

They have fun and they are entertained! Plus, with the washable markers it is a worry-free activity for us parents.

They love to show off what they have made and display it throughout the house. For now, they have their pumpkins in their rooms on their dressers so they can see their precious pumpkins all the time:)

This is also a great activity idea for birthday parties for those birthdays that fall around this time of the year. And the kids get to take their pumpkins home instead of candy!

We also made a tradition every year to carve the pumpkins, save the seeds, bake them, and eat them! The kids love it, especially when they get to help with the process of making it.

I will share my recipe with you and how I carve and bake the seeds on another post soon.

Thanks for stoping by, and I hope I was able to give you some ideas for a fun entertainment and more family time:)

Author:

I am married to a wonderful man who works hard both at his job and here at home. We've been married for over 10 years now. I am a mother of two girls and two boys all under the age of 9. Soon to have another little addition to our family. We proudly have a Betta Fish and a blue Parakeet. I have a fond love for sewing and being creative in anything I do. I am scared of being my own person puplicly, but here I am ready to show you what I'm all about and what I can do. I'm a wannabe photographer and decorator ;-P ~Elizabeth~

Leave a Reply

