Posted in Blog, Cleaning and Organizing, Uncategorized

How I Clean Up My Kids’ Toy Bins


I have mentioned before on my last post that I was going to start talking about how I clean my kids bedrooms and keep them organized.

I have my kids help with the daily routine. Which I am writing about along with this article and will soon be posting about it after this one. And you will be able to see it here.

I do a monthly toy decluttering. This is where I throw any broken toys, loose paper, socks, etc. I know socks? How in the world do socks get in a toy bin? Your guess is as good as mine. Lol!

How I start this process is by making a mess. Yes, you heard me right. A mess!

I begin in my girls’ bedroom because it is the biggest room and it is the room they mostly play in.

I grab all of the girls’ toy bins and dump them in the middle of the room to create a pile of toys. I go around the room and reach under the beds to grab any toys left behind. I then place them all into the pile. I then sit next to the pile and surround the bins beside me.

Before I start, I make sure I have their bins, a garbage bag, and two empty bins. One bin to put toys that belong in the boys’ room and the other bin for toys that belong in the kids’ playroom.

I then start reaching for the first toy and place it in the bin it belongs in. If it’s garbage, put it in the garbage bag.

Once I finish with organizing the toys, I then clean and dust the cubby storage organizer before putting the bins back in their place.

So that’s my tip on how I get the kids’ you bins cleaned done.

Do you have any tips on how you clean up the kids’ rooms?

Author:

I am married to a wonderful man who works hard both at his job and here at home. We've been married for over 10 years now. I am a mother of two girls and two boys all under the age of 9. Soon to have another little addition to our family. We proudly have a Betta Fish and a blue Parakeet. I have a fond love for sewing and being creative in anything I do. I am scared of being my own person puplicly, but here I am ready to show you what I'm all about and what I can do. I'm a wannabe photographer and decorator ;-P ~Elizabeth~

Leave a Reply

