Posted in Snacks and Treats

Fruitie Smoothie!


I am trying to lessen my sugar intake and to start snacking well. Let me tell ya, it isn’t easy! But with a slow process I believe I will get to my goal. I am being realistic here and I know in not going all sugar-free for the rest of my life. Or at least when I want to indulge in a delicious dessert once in a while; especially, during the holiday seasons. Am I right? Or am I right?!

I came up with my own recipe here for this delicious smoothie. I had a few friends ask me for the recipe since I had apparently “teased” (if I may say) them by posting a picture of the smoothie on my Instagram account but never gave out the recipe. So here it is. Made especially for my wonderful friends and yourself.

I don’t add any sugar other than what’s in the yogurt. If you must add the sugar, add a quarter of a teaspoon at a time.

Makes: 1 Serving

Prep time: 1 min

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 Cup Organic Strawberry Yogurt
  • 1/4 of a Ripe Banana
  • 3 Whole Frozen Strawberries
  • 1/2 Cup Mixed Berries (I used Black Cherries and Raspberries)
  • 1/2 Cup Almond Milk (Original)

How To Make:

Just blend all the ingredients in to a blender until a smooth consistency and enjoy!

🍓The frozen fruit will help keep your smoothie cold without getting watered down because we didn’t add the ice. Ice is what makes your smoothies watery.

I hope you enjoyed this tutorial and my little trick to getting the smoothies act like a smoothie and not get watery when we are trying to enjoy every sip of the fruit not water.

Let me know what you think by leaving me a comment below.

Author:

I am a mother of two girls (6 & 7) and two boys(2 & 4). I am married to a wonderful man named Seth. We are happy to have Princess, our black lab, in our family. I, proudly, lived all my life in the Sonoran Desert of Arizona until I married my husband on June 2007. That is when I moved here to Western Massachusetts. Over 8 years and 4 kids later, I yet have explored more of New England. Join me on our outings of New England. Plus, I tend to be a little crafty, so you will find a lot of "DIY" posts as well. Pretty much of everything since I love trying new things, and how to make my busy life as a mommy go as smoothly as possible.

One thought on “Fruitie Smoothie!

Leave a Reply

