Posted in Food, Snacks and Treats

Protein Packed Granola Bars Homemade with Kashi Cereal!


My Sister-In-Law is the best when it comes to making her own things. She makes her own laundry soap, uses essential oils, and makes so much more natural stuff. I look up to her. She keeps me going to living a healthy lifestyle. She is the reason I am able to provide you with this delicious and healthy-protein packed granola bars. She gave me this recipe and I have never let go. Not only is it good for you but it is so delicious that you will not want to eat just one or two!

*Note: I always double this recipe for my family of 6. It lasts us about a week or less. We are big snackers😉.


Protein Packed Granola Bars:

Ingredients:

  • 2 1/2 Cups Dry Kashi Cereal (I use the Go Lean kind)
  • 1 1/2 Cups Dry/Uncooked Oatmeal
  • 1/2 Cup Roasted Plain Almonds (Coarsly Chopped)
  • 1/2 Cup 60% Cacao Bittersweet Chocolate Chips
  • 1/2 Cup Dried Fruit (Optional)
  • 3/4 Cup Peanut Butter
  • 1/2 Cup Honey
  • 1/4 Cup Light Brown Sugar

Directions:

  1. Line an 11″x 9″ pan with parchment paper. (If you double the recipe like me I use an 17″x 11″ cookie sheet)
  2. Mix all the dry ingredients (Kashi cereal, oatmeal, almonds, dried fruit, and the chocolate chips) in a large bowl.
  3. In a medium microwaveable bowl, melt the peanut butter, honey, and the brown sugar for about 30-60 seconds. Microwave ovens vary so please heat in 30 second intervals.
  4. Mix the peanut butter mixture into the dry ingredients until well combined. The chocolate chips will melt because of the warm peanut butter mixture.
  5. Firmly press the mixture down in the prepared pan until well packed.
  6. Place the pan in the refrigerator until the mixture hardens. 
  7. Then you will cut the mixture into bars into your desired thickness.
  8. Store the bars in a tightly sealed container in the refrigerator to keep fresh.


The picture above me is the packed-double-batch granola before headed to the fridge.


Looking delish on that plate. 😋🍴

    Top portion is for the kids, and the rest for my hubby and I.


    Enjoy the granola bars. Please feel free to comment below to let me know how it turned out for you and how you enjoyed them😊.

      Author:

      I am a mother of two girls (6 & 7) and two boys(2 & 4). I am married to a wonderful man named Seth. We are happy to have Princess, our black lab, in our family. I, proudly, lived all my life in the Sonoran Desert of Arizona until I married my husband on June 2007. That is when I moved here to Western Massachusetts. Over 8 years and 4 kids later, I yet have explored more of New England. Join me on our outings of New England. Plus, I tend to be a little crafty, so you will find a lot of "DIY" posts as well. Pretty much of everything since I love trying new things, and how to make my busy life as a mommy go as smoothly as possible.

      2 thoughts on “Protein Packed Granola Bars Homemade with Kashi Cereal!

      Leave a Reply

      