Posted in Blog, Uncategorized

The Garden Fence

When it comes to DIY my husband puts me to shame. This last Mother’s Day weekend we spent it at my sister-in-law’s home. She’s been wanting to have a bigger garden to grow more fruit and veggies, and wanted to keep the critters (aka rabbits) out of her garden.


Her dear husband called mine to have him build a fence for her. They tore their old fencing out and constructed a new one.


Starting from scratch, with new materials, and with my husband’s plans together they created a well built fence.


I just love how it turned out. My sister-in-law was pretty happy about it of course. She does have some work to do. Can’t help but feel a bit jealous though.


To think all weekend long they were out in the rain digging, building, and constructing. Then the sun comes the following day they were done. Poor guys. It was pretty cold out there too.

Mind you, my husband is not a contractor nor a carpenter. I really think he missed his calling. Don’t you think?

I can’t wait to see what my sister-in-law puts in her new garden. What kind of fruit or veggies do you grow in your garden?

Author:

I am married to a wonderful man who works hard both at his job and here at home. We've been married for over 10 years now. I am a mother of two girls and two boys all under the age of 9. Soon to have another little addition to our family. We proudly have a Betta Fish and a blue Parakeet. I have a fond love for sewing and being creative in anything I do. I am scared of being my own person puplicly, but here I am ready to show you what I'm all about and what I can do. I'm a wannabe photographer and decorator ;-P ~Elizabeth~

One thought on “The Garden Fence

Leave a Reply

