Posted in Blog, Uncategorized

My Favorite Finds: April 2016

 This post is 100% my own opinion. I did not receive any compensation whatsoever.  I went out shopping to one of my favorite stores yesterday. A store that has great prices and products that I buy for my home.

It’s called the Christmas Tree Shop. They have many locations across the U.S. But not many. And I’m happy to have one near me. I got a few items to refresh my home without breaking the bank. I might not have gotten my whole house decorated, but these little finds did help. Mostly in my kitchen/dining room.

I’m excited to show you and tell you how much I got for them.This adorable pink metal planter I got for $4.99! It came with two bulbs and a growing medium disk. Can’t wait to see the results later this Summer when they bloom! Then this cute ceramic market berry basket for $3.99.  This ceramic egg crate which I love! Also for $3.99.I’m adding a little pop of blue to my kitchen with this light blue ceramic utensil crock for $6.99. How about this cute foux plant with metal pot? $3.99 and it looks pretty close to real!This adorable ceramic cow creamer!💗 It’s my favorite one of all because it reminds me of when I used to visit my grandmother’s home in Mexico. I remember everyone getting together to have a cup of coffee, and this little cow on the carton of her creamer siting on her little table. It brings good memories of my grandfather too whom we all miss so dearly. I got this little 7″ creamer right away for $2.99 and I feel like I have that little piece of Mexico with me.I fell in love with this soap dispenser as well. Got it for $2.99. Looking cute in on my bathroom sink. This tablecloth just brought it all together for $9.99.

All together I spent about $39.92.

Not bad right? And my tabletop looks so cute! Can’t wait to see my flower bulbs start to grow. I’ll keep you posted with pictures on my Instagram account @awesterner. Hope to see ya there😊.

Copyright. All rights reserved.

Author:

I am a mother of two girls (6 & 7) and two boys(2 & 4). I am married to a wonderful man named Seth. We are happy to have Princess, our black lab, in our family. I, proudly, lived all my life in the Sonoran Desert of Arizona until I married my husband on June 2007. That is when I moved here to Western Massachusetts. Over 8 years and 4 kids later, I yet have explored more of New England. Join me on our outings of New England. Plus, I tend to be a little crafty, so you will find a lot of "DIY" posts as well. Pretty much of everything since I love trying new things, and how to make my busy life as a mommy go as smoothly as possible.

4 thoughts on “My Favorite Finds: April 2016

  1. You’re making me feel like Spring is really here even though we still have a bunch of snow in our yards!!! Love the soft pastels.

    Like

  2. I just love Christmas Tree Shops! I haven’t been in a long time. I’m planning to visit one when we go to the Cape in a few weeks. It looks like you found some fun new things!

    Like

Leave a Reply

