Posted in DIY Projects and Inspirations

Shabby Chic Inspired- Repurposing Sauce Jars 

  
Spring is right around the corner! And I can’t wait for it to get here! I’m thinking Spring-Easter-Mother’s Day. All three just go hand-in-hand perfectly☺️. What better way to decorate your home throughout the Season than with the shabby chic decor.

I’m going to repurpose some marinara sauce jars that we use, make them pretty, and use them to decorate my home😊. 

I made a tutorial on how to clean the sticker residue off, and you can see it here

I hope this inspires you to create your own with any jars you might have available in your home.

 
Here are the materials you will need:

  • 2.5″ Wide Ribbons
  • Empty Sauce Jars
  • Scissors 
  • Low-Heat Hot Glue Gun
  • Hot Glue Stick  

 
 First:
Second: 

  

Third: Stretch the ribbon as you go around the jar.

Fourth: Glue the ribbon onto the last bit of the jar before glueing the overlap. Does that make sense? Lol.

 Lastly: Glue the end of the ribbon.

Perfect!  

Now you can fill it with candy, decorate it with your favorite flowers, decorate your mantel, decorate your kitchen table, give them as gifts, or fill it with so much more to your heart’s content.

I hope you enjoyed this tutorial and give it a try.

How did this post inspire you? Leave a comment below😊.

   

Author:

I am married to a wonderful man who works hard both at his job and here at home. We've been married for over 10 years now. I am a mother of two girls and two boys all under the age of 9. Soon to have another little addition to our family. We proudly have a Betta Fish and a blue Parakeet. I have a fond love for sewing and being creative in anything I do. I am scared of being my own person puplicly, but here I am ready to show you what I'm all about and what I can do. I'm a wannabe photographer and decorator ;-P ~Elizabeth~

2 thoughts on “Shabby Chic Inspired- Repurposing Sauce Jars 

Leave a Reply

