Posted in DIY Projects and Inspirations

DIY Sticker Removal!


I love DIY projects. When I can find a way to make something myself, I will do it! This is where I came across making my own sticker removal with using only TWO ingredients! The best part is: that we all have them in our home! Which saves us $! How great is that?! Sorry, no excuse to go shopping today.  Here is what you need:

  • 1 part baking soda
  • 2 parts of vegetable oil.

  1. Mix the two ingredients together.
  2. Place some of the oil mixture on to were the sticker is.
  3. Rub on till it is gone. (I used a non-abrasive scrubber to help me with it. Unless you want to exfoliate your finger).

Keep adding more oil mixture as needed. Rinse with water to wash off the oil mixture, and you are done! It took me about 3 minutes total. Remember, you’re using some good natural stuff there. No harsh chemicals here;).

Store the rest in an air-tight container or jar like this one☝🏼️. This is a spaghetti sauce jar that I am reusing. Yet another great way to save (💲➕♻️).

I hope you enjoyed this tutorial! 😀

 

Copyright. All rights reserved.

Author:

I am married to a wonderful man who works hard both at his job and here at home. We've been married for over 10 years now. I am a mother of two girls and two boys all under the age of 9. Soon to have another little addition to our family. We proudly have a Betta Fish and a blue Parakeet. I have a fond love for sewing and being creative in anything I do. I am scared of being my own person puplicly, but here I am ready to show you what I'm all about and what I can do. I'm a wannabe photographer and decorator ;-P ~Elizabeth~

2 thoughts on “DIY Sticker Removal!

Leave a Reply

